WELV AFFILIATES

 


A New Program for Promoting the Organization

 

 

 

WELV AFFILIATES

 

facelogo.jpegWELV Local Affiliates were initiated in the fall of 2013, when a group of women educators from Fredericksburg decided to form a local “affiliate” chapter of WELV called “Women in Leadership,” or WILd. The hope was that this group could  meet regularly to extend the mentoring and the discussion of issues that are such a valuable part of the WELV Annual Conference each spring.

WILd’s activities throughout the year were highlighted in March of 2014 at the WELV Annual Conference, and it inspired other groups of women educators to form their own Local Affiliates of WELV during the 2014-2015 school year.

In addition to WILd in Region III, WELV now has Local Affiliates in Region I (“Dining, Discussion, and Debriefing,” or D3) and in Region IV (“Women Administrators Leading Loudon,” or WALL).

The goal of these Local Affiliates is to support the WELV mission by providing numerous opportunities for social as well as professional networking. Women educators meet to discuss books and articles and to share their experiences in order to learn from each other effective ways of dealing with the challenges faced by women leaders today.

For more information on forming a WELV Affiliate Chapter, please contact WELV Executive Director Elaine Fogliani and your regional representative on the WELV Board of Directors (see list to your left).

 

 spotlight-graphic1

 

Learn more about D3 (Region I).

 

Read about WILd (Region III).

 

Find out what’s up with WALL (Region IV).

INTERESTED IN STARTING A WELV AFFILIATE CHAPTER?

Email your WELV Regional Representative and WELV Executive Director Elaine Fogliani

VA_Educational_Regions_2017-18

Region I:
Regina Turner
Assistant Principal
Greensville-Emporia

RTurner31@gmail.com

Region 1 Web Site
Region 1 Facebook Page

Region II:
Janene Gorham
Director, Teacher – Leadership and Learning Virginia Beach City Schools
janene.gorham@vbschools.com

Region III:
VACANT
Contact Elaine Fogliani
 Executive Director

Region IV:
Jennifer Cavanaugh
Assistant Principal, Rock Ridge High School Loudoun County Schools
jennifer.cavanaugh@loudoun.k12.va.us

Region V:
Robyn Bolling
Principal, Greer Elementary School
Albemarle County Schools
rbolling@k12albemarle.org

Region VI:
Jeanette Warwick
Superintendent
Craig County Schools
jwarwick@craig.k12.va.us

Region VII:
Gina Wohlford
Superintendent
Norton City Schools
gwohlford@nortoncityschools.org

Region VIII:
Nancy Leonard
Superintendent
Charlotte County Schools
leonardn@ccps.k12.va.us