Board of Directors

2022-2023 WELV Board of Directors

President - Dr. Taneshia Rachal, Principal Coach, Greensville County

Past President - Dr. Kim Evans, Superintendent, Greensville County

President-Elect - Dr. Sarah Tanner-Anderson, Assistant Professor, Longwood University

Vice President - Dr. Sheri Almond, Director Curriculum and Instruction, Cumberland County

Secretary - Dr. Kristy Somerville-Midgette Superintendent, Brunswick County

Treasurer - Dr. Carol Carter Superintendent, King and Queen County

Region 1 Representative- Ms. Tracy Lee, Coordinator of Family Engagement, VA DOE

Region 2 Representative- Ms. Shonda Harris-Muhammed, Assistant Principal, Franklin High School

Region 3 Representative - Dr. Sarah Calveric,, Superintendent, Caroline County County

Region 4 Representative - Ms. Jennifer Cavanaugh, Assistant Principal, Rock Ridge High School

Region 5 Representative - Ms. Katrina Lee Director, Special Education, Charlottesville City

Region 6 Representative - Dr. Jeanette Warwick , Superintendent, Craig County

Region 7 Representative - Dr. Gina Wohlford, Superintendent, Norton City

Region 8 Representative - Ms. Krystal Pearson, Director of Technology, Brunswick County

Higher Education Representative - Dr. Shauna Mayo Professor, John Tyler Community College

Business and Government Representative - Ms. Shannon Beasley, Education Specialist, National Ground Intelligence

Outreach Director - Ms. Gabby Ryman, Assistant Superintendent, Shenandoah County

Virginia Partnership Liaison - Ms. Gena Keller, Director, Commonwealth Learning Partnership, Former Superintendent. Fluvanna County

Executive Director Emerita - Dr. Margaret Blackmon, Retired Superintendent, Prince Edward County

Executive Director - Dr. Aurelia Ortiz, Director, Office of School Quality, VDOE

Administrative Coordinator - Ms. Terri Wood, Administrative Coordinator, WELV