2018 Award Winners

2018 Award Recipients at WELV’s 19th Annual Conference presented on March 15, 2018

Leadership in Public Education Award - Dr. Steve Staples

The first time this award has been presented, and the first time to a male colleague.

Spirit Award - Dr. Yvonne Smith-Jones (center)

(also pictured Elaine Fogliani, Margaret Blackmon, and Regina Turner)